Instruments

F.Lorée

The reputation of F.Lorée instruments is based on both tradition and advanced techniques.

Indeed, they are still handcrafted from carefully selected pieces of grenadilla wood from Mozambique (« Forest Stewardship Council » (FSC) certified) stored for more than five years. According to time-honored traditions, keys are made in solid nickel-silver then plated with a thick coat of silver or gold. Highly technical means of measure and control reduce tolerances in the fitting of the keys which can then react to the highest velocity and in silence for studio work and concert. Because it improves the reliability of the adjustments, the use of cork pads throughout the instrument contributes to an easy sound emission aven after years of performances.

F.Lorée strives for perfection through the development of a permanent staff training program and encouraging an active participation of the technicians in quality control. The ultimate finishing is manual but the control of tuning uses the most advanced electronic equipment available.

In 2010, the company was awarded the State label "Entreprise du Patrimoine Vivant" ("Living Heritage Company", or EPV) that rewards French firms for the excellence of their traditional and industrial skills.

CABART

Founded in 1893, CABART became part of the de Gourdon company in 1974. CABART is the stamp of well-made student oboes and English horns with close tolerances, key-fitting, and cork pads throughout the instruments. Because of their high standard of manufacture combined with precise and stable tuning, CABART is, very often, the most promising student choice.

Instruments

F.Lorée

La réputation des instruments F.Lorée se fonde sur une tradition séculaire conjuguée aux techniques modernes.

Ainsi, la sévère sélection des pièces d’ébène du Mozambique (certifié « Forest Stewardship Council » (FSC)), a toujours lieu après au moins cinq années de séchage. Le clétage est en maillechort recouvert d’une épaisse couche d’argent ou d’or. Les tolérances, elles, correspondent aux méthodes ultra-modernes d’ajustage pour aboutir à un mécanisme d’une fiabilité maximale, silencieux au concert ou en studio et répondant aux exigences de la vélocité d’aujourd’hui. Le tamponnage « tout en liège » stabilise le bouchage, ce qui facilite l’émission du son et contribue à espacer les réglages.

La politique de qualité de l’entreprise repose, entre autres, sur un programme de formation continue doublé d’une individualisation des tâches. Si la dernière mise au point reste manuelle, le contrôle de l’accord s’appuie sur les derniers développements de l’électronique.

L’entreprise a reçu en 2010 le label d’Etat « Entreprise du Patrimoine Vivant » (EPV) qui récompense des entreprises françaises aux savoir-faire artisanaux et industriels d’excellence.

CABART

CABART est synonyme d’instruments de qualité depuis 1893. Intégrée à la Société de Gourdon en 1974, la marque CABART signe des hautbois et cors anglais d’études au mécanisme précis dotés d’un tamponnage tout liège. Cette fabrication soignée conjuguée à une justesse rigoureuse font des CABART les instruments des meilleurs étudiants.